Ceiling elements

Glulam is a high-quality material which is useful in a wide range of applications and possesses outstanding properties. It can be incorporated ideally in interior design and is particularly attractive.

Ceiling elements offer a wide range of application possibilities:

Glulam elements can be used in combination with solid structures, timber frame structures and timber skeleton structures as ceiling or wall elements.

Outstanding living biology characteristics:

Glulam ceiling elements correspond to the needs of the builder and provide a more secure, natural and solid structure. Their moisture-regulating properties enable them to create a pleasant room climate (wood can absorb moisture and release it again if required).

Simple and trouble-free processing:

  • High degree of prefabrication
  • Short installation times; no time spent waiting for drying or other processes after installation
  • Application as a visible ceiling or wall construction is possible
  • The low dead weight has a positive effect on the overall construction
  • Lower component heights in comparison with normal timber beam ceilings are possible, which means that lower floor heights can be constructed
  • It is possible to process the elements at the carpenter's premises (recesses, drill holes, etc.), independent of the weather conditions; the high degree of prefabrication ensures that faults are virtually excluded.

 

 

Excellent technical properties:

Glulam ceiling elements have good heat, sound and fire protection ratings. The required fire protection classes are obtained without a problem.

Dimensions and constructions:

The elements are manufactured in thicknesses of 80, 100, 120, 140, 160, 180 and 200 mm. The elements are 600 mm wide. The elements that are 80 mm and 100 mm thick come with a single groove (for loose tongues) and the larger elements have a double groove (for loose tongues). A tongue and groove joint can also be manufactured if requested by the customer. 

 

To obtain fire resistance class F 30 around the area of the joints, it is necessary to insert a tongue; to obtain the F 60 class two tongues must be inserted one above the other. The combustion rate is to be compared with that for un-glued spruce wood.

Possible groove profiles:

Laying information:

Wood is a hygroscopic material that is subject to the different climatic conditions during production, transport, storage, subsequent treatment, and the expansion and shrinking processes after installation. The average wood moisture content during production is 11 ± 2 %. It should be ensured that the elements are not exposed to any moisture. The dimensions of spruce wood change on average by 0.24 % for every 1 % difference in wood moisture content (which corresponds to 1.44 mm in a component width of 600 mm). 

 

It is imperative that the elements are kept dry during the construction phase and in the completed building in order to prevent any structural damage, which can arise from the expansion of wood that has become wet. Appropriate consideration should be given to the expansion and shrinking of the elements during different seasonal climatic conditions.

Ceiling elements from Mosser ... in proven quality:

Glulam ceiling elementes from Mosser are a versatile applicable branded product, which is manufactured using contemporary production technology. It goes without saying that Mosser has all of the relevant marks of conformity, which can be accessed in the Download Center. 

 

Our sales team will be glad to assist you if you require any additional information on our products.

Deckenelemente

Brettschichtholz ist ein hochwertiges Material, das sich durch vielfältige Einsatzmöglichkeiten und herausragende Eigenschaften bezahlt macht. Es lässt sich ideal in die Raumgestaltung einbeziehen und wirkt besonders attraktiv.

Deckenelemente haben umfangreiche Einsatzmöglichkeiten:

Brettschichtholz-Elemente können in Kombination mit Massivbau, Holzrahmenbau und Holzskelettbau als Decken- oder Wandelemente eingesetzt werden.

Hervorragende wohnbiologische Eigenschaften:

Brettschichtholz-Deckenelemente entsprechen den Bedürfnissen der Bauherren nach sicherer, naturnaher und massiver Bauweise. Durch ihre feuchtigkeitsregulierenden Eigenschaften schaffen sie ein angenehmes Raumklima (Holz kann Feuchtigkeit aufnehmen und bei Bedarf wieder abgeben).

Einfache und problemlose Verarbeitung:

  • Hoher Vorfertigungsgrad
  • Kurze Montagezeiten, keine Trocken- oder sonstigen Wartezeiten nach der Montage
  • Verwendung als sichtbare Decken- oder Wandkonstruktion möglich
  • Geringes Eigengewicht wirkt sich positiv auf die Gesamtkonstruktion aus
  • Geringere Bauteilhöhe als bei normalen Holzbalkendecken möglich, dadurch geringere Geschoßhöhen erzielbar
  • Eine Bearbeitung (Aussparungen, Bohrungen u.a.) kann witterungsunabhängig im Zimmereibetrieb erfolgen, wobei durch den hohen Vorfertigungsgrad Fehler so gut wie ausgeschlossen sind.

Ausgezeichnete technische Eigenschaften:

Brettschichtholz-Deckenelemente verfügen über gute Wärme-, Schall- und Brandschutzwerte. Die notwendigen Brandschutzklassen werden ohne Probleme erreicht.

Dimensionen und Ausführungen:

Die Elemente werden in den Deckenstärken 80, 100, 120, 140, 160, 180, 200 mm hergestellt. Die Elementbreite beträgt 600 mm. Die Elemente der Stärke 80 und 100 mm werden mit Einfachnut (für Fremdfeder), die größeren Dimensionen mit Doppelnut (für Fremdfeder) ausgeführt. Auf Kundenwunsch ist auch eine Nut- und Federverbindung möglich.

Zur Erreichung der Brandwiderstandsklasse F 30 im Bereich der Stöße ist das Einsetzen einer Feder erforderlich, für F 60 müssen zwei Federn übereinander eingesetzt werden. Die Abbrandrate ist der von unverleimtem Fichtenholz gleichzusetzen.

Mögliche Nutprofile: 

Verlegehinweise:

Holz ist ein hygroskopischer Werkstoff, der entsprechend den unterschiedlichen klimatischen Gegebenheiten bei der Produktion, Transport, Lagerung, Weiterverarbeitung und nach dem Einbau Quell- und Schwindprozessen unterliegt. Die durchschnittliche Holzfeuchte bei der Produktion beträgt 11 ± 2 %. Es ist darauf zu achten, dass die Elemente keiner Feuchtigkeit ausgesetzt werden. Fichtenholz ändert seine Dimension um durchschnittlich 0,24 % je 1 % Holzfeuchteunterschied (das entspricht 1,44 mm bei einer Elementbreite von 600 mm).

Es muss unbedingt sichergestellt werden, dass die Elemente während der Bauphase und im fertigen Gebäude trocken bleiben um Bauschäden, die durch Quellen von nass gewordenem Holz entstehen können, zu vermeiden. Das Quellen und Schwinden der Bauteile durch jahreszeitlich unterschiedliche klimatische Gegebenheiten ist entsprechend zu berücksichtigen.

Deckenelemente von Mosser ... in bewährter Qualität:

Brettschichtholz-Deckenelemente von Mosser sind ein vielseitig einsetzbares Markenprodukt, das mit modernster Fertigungstechnologie hergestellt wird. Selbstverständlich verfügt Mosser über sämtliche relevanten Prüfzeichen, die auch aktuell im Download-Center abrufbar sind.

Für weiterführende Informationen über unsere Produkte steht Ihnen unser Verkaufsteam gerne zur Verfügung.